The Best Laid Plans

Last night I had planned to make another comfort food (that makes some people’s stomachs turn, so sorry Mrs. N!), Tuna Noodle Casserole.  But it was a hard day and in making it, I left out some steps and about halfway through just stopped, put it all in the fridge and planned to return to it tonight.  For dinner, I had leftover rice (It was Turkish rice so it had all kinds of veggies and spices in it so it wasn’t as pathetic as it sounds), my husband had…ice cream and the baby had peas.

Tonight I planned to make the tuna noodle casserole and to take notes and photos so I could blog about how to correct any kitchen missteps.  And then this happened:And this:

So rather than cooking, we spent the day doing this:and, more importantly, this:

 

That strange shape in the foreground? It's the cat. Walking away from the fun.

Happy snowday!

 

3 thoughts on “The Best Laid Plans

  1. There are MANY snow days going on this winter! Beautiful white, fluffy, cold stuff that makes children happy and the rest of us enjoy the view in spite of what it means for us. Blessings to you…

  2. I may resent you a bit for failing to warn me over the phone that you would be discussing tuna and I shouldn’t come by. Remember to give me prior notice if you ever post the recipe. Ew.

    1. Canned tuna is not meant to be eaten.
    2. Tuna and dairy should never be combined.
    3. I have a terrible not so secret fear that I’ll order chicken salad at a deli and they’ll accidentally give me tuna. Really. Often I try to make sure they look different so that this can’t happen.

    As for the cat walking away from fun, I’m sure he’s just jealous. His latest plaything is busy with her daddy. She should be busy pulling his tail or something. Poor lonely kitty. I’ll let him give me cat patch when I come up next.

  3. Oh, my dear CT, the next post will make mention of tuna but will have no photos, I promise. The cat is looking forward to your next visit. xo

Leave a Reply

