Organizing

OK, I have done it.  I’ve created a recipe index.  It’s over there, on the top next to the two tabs that say Home and About.

I did this so that the actual recipes would be easier to find and so that I could tell what I’ve blogged and what I haven’t.  Because I’m not as organized as I used to be.  It’s not alphabetized as of yet but I’ll get to that over the next few days (It took a few days just to get it up and running).

Maybe it’s due to the toddler around here that takes up so much time.  Or it could be that phenomena known as “mommy brain”.  Or just too many things for me to think about.  Plus, lots of traveling and visitors these last few weeks, which has been wonderful but has not helped in the remembering/organizing arena.

Or maybe a combo of all of these and “pregnancy brain.”

Yup.  My family table is going to need another place setting come February.  We’re adding to our family of three, plus two pets, so that we’ll be a family of four, plus two pets.  We’re still getting our heads around it and I have so many worries- will the baby like the new baby?  will *I* like the new baby?  will the new baby like me?  Perhaps, most importantly, will the new baby like to eat?

This is, of course, the reason I’ve been craving soup lately.

Along with this change comes another one for me, work-wise.  I’ll be in a new school in September, working more hours but keeping my private practice and my teaching job as well.  I’m not sure how I’m going to have the time to breathe, let along cook, eat and blog!  But I’ll make do.

So, fasten your seatbelts- to paraphrase Bette Davis, “It’s going to be a bumpy ride!” (Well, she says night but you know what I mean!)

 

 

One thought on “Organizing

Leave a Reply

