Surprise Lucky

When I got home yesterday, there were two packages waiting for me.  One I was expecting- I had ordered a new car seat for the baby who is- I can’t believe this- going to be one in February.  The other was a total surprise.

photo 1 A piggy steamer lid!  I’m so excited.  Of course, the problem is that the card that came with it simply said, “Happy New Year.”  No address, no indication of who might have sent it to me, lucky girl that I am.  Obviously it’s someone who reads the Hippo’s blog and saw this post and my subsequent comment.

photo 2

So I have a few ideas as to who sent it but no confirmation.  If it was you, thank you so much!  I am so excited and can’t wait to use it.  In fact, here she is, in action (yes, it’s a she.  How do I know?  I just do.).

photo 3

I’m a little bit in love.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

PS  If it was you, would you mind just emailing me and letting me know so that I can heap more thanks on you properly?

Leave a Reply

