Halloween Approaches….

….and I’m not ready, food-wise!  I always make fun stuff for Halloween but, I gotta tell you, (in what is a recurring theme for this blog) I just don’t have time these days!  I’m cooking, obviously, since we have to eat but nothing very exciting.  No good photos to share with you, no creative recipes, no fun food.  It’s sad but true:  we are in a rut.  A food rut.  A food blogging rut.

I can offer you an example of the boringness that we’re consuming.

Last night it was chicken, potatoes, red peppers (for the kids) and broccoli.  It was good, don’t get me wrong, but just not…. blogworthy.

IMG_0164 IMG_0165 IMG_0166We made pumpkin bread this week but, of course, I don’t have a finished photo.

IMG_0160

They thought it looked like there were “three hands, muma!”

IMG_0162 IMG_0161 IMG_0163It was delicious.

I made a huge pot of the Pioneer Woman’s Chicken and Noodles and I’ve been eating that for the last few days.  I don’t know what to say- I’ve lost some of my cooking joy.  I’m not sure how to get it back but I am certain that it will return.  Please stick with me until it does…

Leave a Reply

