The Next Food Network Star is…. Not Me!

The husband and I watch The Next Food Network Star pretty regularly.  He likes to comment on how there has to be a balance between being able to cook and being fun on camera. I just like watching all the food and all the different ways you can present it.

This year, the winner of the whole thing, Eddie Jackson (oh, hey, yeah, spoiler alert!) created a really interesting vegetable dish that I found fascinating.  It involved the new trend, zucchini and summer squash as noodles.  When my CSA on the following Tuesday arrived, full of zucchini and summer squash, I assumed it was a sign!

His recipe is here, so I won’t recreate it.  I will say that it was actually pretty easy and the most time-consuming part was peeling the zucchini and summer squash into ribbons with my veggie peeler.  A friend of mine has informed me that he has access to a number of veggie peelers that would do a better job but I have yet to see any of said peelers materialize in my home.

At any rate, I loved this dish and will be making it again, for sure.  Anything that uses butter, garlic, cheese and wine is ok by me!

My HipstaPrint 889764929_38

My HipstaPrint 889764929_2

My HipstaPrint 889764929_36

They really do look like real noodles!

Leave a Reply

